Personal Savior

God calls all of His children to His arms. But how He calls us and that He calls us is proof of His love to me. If He did not love us, He would not pursue us in such an individualized manner.

For about a month now, I’ve had this theme of “relentless pursuit of Christ” stuck in my head. It’s actually part of the reason why I started doing these blog posts. While I was on a plane to Vienna, it suddenly clicked in my head. As I pursue God more and more, He will pursue me and push me to new levels of faith. It’s so cool that God knows us so incredibly well. He knows what we will and won’t respond to. For example, doing these blogs is a fairly large step of faith for me. I’m letting you guys into what’s going on in my head in terms of my journey with Christ which lets you guys in on some of the things I struggle with. Unless I know you on an incredibly personal level, you might not be able to guess that I struggle daily with bouts of irrational thoughts that can oftentimes consume my life. However, Jesus knows that sharing my story with you guys via the internet will help me be able to own the faith that I already have. He knows that I already like to talk about my feelings to the Internet (aka tweeting my feelings ha) and is using that in a more constructive, thought out manner by blogging. You might want to just start looking where your passions, then start listening to see what God is telling you through your passions.

God is so personal in how He answers prayers as well. Another passion of mine is music. Generally speaking, God will speak to me through songs. Time and time again I’ll be chilling in my car listening to the Christian radio station and I’ll start praying. Soon enough, like within the next song or two, I’ll have an answer. Even so, the “answer” doesn’t necessarily look like what I want it to. The song could provide me with peace, provide me with joy, or provide me with a new perspective on the situation I’m praying about. Like I already said, see what you’re passionate about and give it up to God. Just see where that passion takes you in your walk with Christ and let God use it for His glory.

He’s going to pursue you relentlessly. If you pursue Him back just as relentlessly, your faith is gonna grow like crazy.

Love you guys! Sorry for posting later in the week than usual!
Josie

Leave a comment